News and Events

Minnie + Ree want to have the best of both worlds - an online shop that communicates with the world and small individualistic lines of clothing and accessories that are sold to women who appreciate the escape from the chain store mentality.  

To catch up with where we are and what we are doing check out our blog here or our Facebook page here.

We have gorgeous colours and patterns and more than a dash of usefulness. Most of Minnie + Ree's clothing is flexi-sized and adjustable.  We make beautiful things to make your life easier.



  • I'm in NEXT!
    Posted: Tuesday 20 January 2015
  • We are now updating our markets page on our BLOG. Click on the link ...
    Posted: Monday 27 May 2013
  • Minnie + Ree can be found at:

    The Underground Designer Market in Frank Kitts Park, Wellington Waterfront, New Zealand on most Saturdays from 10am - 4pm. In May 2013 we are at the market on Saturday 4, 18, 25th May.


    Underground Market at Pataka Art & Museum, Porirua, NZ on the third Sunday of every month. We are there on Sunday 19th May 2013.
    Posted: Thursday 9 May 2013
  • Minnie + Ree can be found at the Underground Designer Market in Frank Kitts Park, Wellington Waterfront, New Zealand on most Saturdays from 10am - 4pm. In April 2013 we are at the market on Saturday 6, 13, 21 and 27th April. The Jewellery Theme Market is on Saturday 6th so there will be lots of new stalls there too.


    The Underground Market at Pataka Art & Museum, Porirua, NZ is on the third Sunday of every month. We are there on Sunday 21 April 2013.
    Posted: Thursday 4 April 2013
  • Minnie + Ree are ONLINE - every day 24/7.

    At Wellington's Underground designer market in Frank Kitts Park on the waterfront every Saturday. Hours are 10am - 4pm. This month's markets are 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30th March.

    At Pataka in Porirua on Sun 17 March. Hours at Sunday markets are 11am - 3pm.
    Posted: Thursday 7 March 2013
  • We will be at Kraftbomb in Auckland this Sunday!!
    Minnie + Ree will have a stall at Kraftbomb in Auckland this Sunday 24 February 2013. It is held at the Community Centre, 510 Richmond Road, Grey Lynn 11am - 2pm.
    Posted: Thursday 21 February 2013
  • Markets in February 2013
    Minnie + Ree will be ONLINE - every day 24/7.

    At Wellington's Underground designer market in Frank Kitts Park on the waterfront every Saturday. Hours are 10am - 4pm.

    At Pataka in Porirua on Sun 17 February. Hours at Sunday markets are 11am - 3pm.
    Posted: Thursday 7 February 2013
  • Markets in January 2013
    We are back at Frank Kitts Underground Market on Wellington's waterfront on Saturday 19 January and then Pataka in Porirua on Sunday 20 January. On Saturday 26 January we have the Mother Goose Kids' theme market in Frank Kitts park. See you there!
    Posted: Thursday 17 January 2013
  • Markets in December 2012
    Minnie + Ree are at Wellington's Underground designer market in Frank Kitts Park on the waterfront on Saturday Nov 24th. We are NOT there on 1 December but return for the Christmas markets on Saturday and Sunday 8-9, 15-16 and 22-23 December. Hours are 10am - 4pm.

    At the Dowse in Lower Hutt on Sun 9 December and Pataka in Porirua on Sun 16 Decmber. Hours are 11am - 3pm.
    Posted: Friday 23 November 2012
  • At Wellington's Underground designer market in Frank Kitts Park on the waterfront every Saturday. Hours are 10am - 4pm. We are also open on Sunday 7 October to celebrate WOW.

    At the Dowse in Lower Hutt on Sun 14 October and Pataka in Porirua on Sun 26 October. Hours at Sunday markets are 11am - 3pm.

    Minnie + Ree will be ONLINE - every day 24/7.
    Posted: Monday 8 October 2012
  • Frank Kitts Underground Market in Wellington on Saturday 3, 10, 17, 24 November. The Dowse in Lower Hutt on Sunday 11 November. Pataka in Porirua on Sunday 18 November.
    Posted: Monday 8 October 2012
  • Where are Minnie + Ree in September 2012?
    Minnie + Ree will be ONLINE - every day 24/7. At Wellington's Underground designer market in Frank Kitts Park on the waterfront every Saturday. Hours are 10am - 4pm. At the Dowse in Lower Hutt on Sun 9 Sept and Pataka in Porirua on Sun 16 Sept.
    Posted: Thursday 6 September 2012
  • We will be at our normal spot at Frank Kitts Underground Market on Saturday 4th, 11th, 18th and 25th August. We will also be at the Dowse in Lower Hutt Sunday 12th August
    Posted: Monday 30 July 2012
  • St Brendan's Shop Night 10 August
    Minnie + Ree will be at the St Brendan's Shop Night on 10 August from 7.00 to 9.30pm in the St Brendan's School Hall on the corner of Sutherland Ave & Palmer Cres, Heretaunga. Click through for poster and details ...
    Posted: Monday 30 July 2012
  • Underground Market at the Dowse, Lower Hutt Sunday 12 August
    Enjoy more of what you love at Wellington Underground Market, now in Lower Hutt at The Dowse Art Museum on the 2nd Sunday of every month 11am - 3pm. Next one on 12th August. Click through for poster and details...
    Posted: Monday 30 July 2012
  • Where are Minnie + Ree in June 2012?
    Minnie + Ree will have their normal stall at the Underground Market on Wellington's waterfront on Saturday 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd June. We will NOT be there on Saturday 30 June.
    Posted: Monday 28 May 2012
  • Minnie + Ree at Matchbox Studio
    Minnie + Ree are stocked at the newly opened Matchbox Studio in Cuba Street. Read on for details and pictures from their opening night ...
    Posted: Monday 28 May 2012
  • Minnie + Ree in May 2012
    Minnie + Ree will be ONLINE - every day 24/7. At Wellington's Underground designer market in Frank Kitts Park on the waterfront every Saturday. Hours are 10am - 4pm. AND on Friday 11 May, from 7 - 9.30pm - Ladies Shopping Night at the Fig Tree cafe, 386 Fergusson Drive Upper Hutt. Click on the heading for details ...
    Posted: Wednesday 2 May 2012
  • Minnie + Ree will have their normal stall at the Underground Market Wellington on Saturday 7, 14, 21 & 28 April.

    Hutt Night Market on Thursday 5, 12 and 19 April. click on heading for details ...
    Posted: Sunday 1 April 2012
  • We are back at the Hutt Night Market on Thursday nights 5.00 - 9.00pm. The market is in the civic centre in Laings Road - across from the New Dowse. The food stalls are outside and the craft/designer stalls are inside the Horticultural (or Town) Hall. So come and have a look around and then grab some great food to take home or eat there.
    Posted: Wednesday 28 March 2012
  • Craftea at Miramar 1 April 2012
    Come and visit us at Craftea 10am - 3pm at Miramar Central School Hall, Park Road, Miramar, Wellington.
    Posted: Monday 26 March 2012

1 2 Next »


Minnie + Ree - beautiful things to make your life easier

Sonsie Swimwear and Merino Minnie